Latest articles: Cyprus - Belize - Federated States of Micronesia - Jamaica - Commonwealth of Dominica - Notable attractions in London - Bolivia - Tasmania - Sydney - South Australia - Norfolk Island - Kakadu National Park - Great Barrier Reef - Western Australia - Northern Territory

this site
Travel Destinations
Europe : Denmark, Pomerania, Belgium, Montenegro, Serbia, Croatia, Lithuania, Estonia, Finland, Belarus (Bielorussia / Byelorussia), Ukraine, Hungary, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands (Holland), Macedonia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Albania, Cyprus, United Kingdom, Andorra, Slovenia, Russia, Austria, Norway, Liechtenstein, Romania, Portugal, Sweden, France, Monaco, Ireland, Italy, Vatican, Germany, Spain, Poland, Greece, Switzerland, Austria

Here under Europe, you will find travel information classified by country, city or region of Europe, as well as general European information.


Europe is the smallest continent on our planet (together with Oceania). Europe comprises 46 countries.

Europe goes as far north as the Arctic Circle and south to the Mediterranean Sea. Russia forms the eastern part of the continent while the island of Iceland is the furthest point west.

Each of the 46 countries that make up Europe is rich with its own history and culture. Many famous places are in Europe. That is why Europe is the favorite place for people to travel to on earth.

In Europe you can see Big Ben in London or The Eiffel Tower in Paris. You can walk the rolling green hillsides of Ireland, climb the Alps in Switzerland or stroll the seaside in Greece. Visit the Kremlin in Moscow, the ruins in Rome, Italy or take a gondola ride in Venice, Italy.

In Europe, the people of almost each country have their own language, customs and culture. You can travel from one country to another by train and hear languages like Spanish, Greek, French, German, and Italian to name only a few.

Almost all of Europe was occupied by man approx 10,000 years ago. Neanderthal man and modern man coexisted during some time.

Europe's countries are:

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Armenia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Kazakhstan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia and Montenegro
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • Vatican City

Next: Cornwall

© www.travel-university.org 2012 - All materials contained in this website are protected by c o p y r i g h t laws, and may not be reproduced, republished, distributed, transmitted, displayed, broadcast or otherwise exploited in any manner without the express prior written permission of www.travel-university.org. You may link from your website to www.travel-university.org homepage or one of its interior pages.
Contact us